Make Something!

Create something using technology!  Yes, I know this blog is something that you have made with a tech tool, but I want you to do something new!  Make a meme, a prezi, a screencast, an infographic.  Just sit down and figure out how to use a new tool.  I have been creating an infographic every Friday this month to learn Piktochart.  I am thinking about  how I can get students to use them and playing with how they work so that I can guide students into crafting their own.  I am thinking about having them create a reading history to document their year and share.  Here are some that I have created this month:

Transformative Titles                     Sci-Fi for Strong Girlz (1)             Professional Reading Journey

27 thoughts on “Make Something!

    • I don’t know why I always insist on using PowerPoint. Prezi is so much cooler. I love how it zooms in and out. Great title by the way! it really is so easy to ramble when writing a narrative piece.

    • I don’t know why I always insist on using PowerPoint. Prezi is so much cooler. I love how it zooms in and out. Great title by the way! it really is so easy to ramble when writing a narrative piece.

    • Piktocharts are so cool! I can’t believe I am just now learning about them as I wrap up my last semester of college. That could have been really helpful! At least I know I can use them in the future with my students overseas. I think the pictures working together with the words would be a great ESOL accommodation for my students overseas.

    • I enjoyed your outlook on this assignment. I loved all the pictures, especially the squirrel! It seems like you have a great handle on technology for classroom use.

Leave a Reply

